Welcome, Unregistered.
You last visited: Today at 07:24 PM






 

Members: 165
Threads: 182
Posts: 448
Online: 8

Newest Member: ktmobilesltd

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-23-2008, 12:22 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 19
Exclamation More Cheaters!?

Dear forum mates, let me add to the list of cheaters the following sites:

myflashhome.com
ixplayer.com
oneflashgames.com
popflashgames.com


Please be careful and don't deal with them. Take into consideration that these sites are potentially dangerous.
In case you see any ads by these sites in any banner exchange network - ask the owners to explain why they work with cheaters, 'cause this traffic will be directed to your site and may harm your Google account.
Thanks in advance!
__________________
Advertising Solutions
www.gamesbannernet.com

Last edited by GamesBannerNet : 05-26-2008 at 04:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-03-2008, 01:26 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 19
Default

In previous week we have had 2 sites with extremely high CTR registered in our Network. But their traffic is not counted by google. All of the artificially generated traffic is clearly seen by our anti-fraud system. Please, take into account their URL's, do not collaborate wit them and don't even try to buy their traffic.
Beware of:
GameShockers.com - Cool Flash Games!
Flash Games at Gamebrew.com
__________________
Advertising Solutions
www.gamesbannernet.com
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2008, 01:08 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: uk
Posts: 2
Default Cheaters

R u sure? there big sites..
__________________
My sites http://www.oxidearcade.com and http://www.arcadepound.com
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2008, 05:55 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robbieray View Post
R u sure? there big sites..
Right you are! The sites are really big... still they were registered in our system and their url's were shown. Maybe there is some kind of redirect, cause I couldn't see our banners on the sites... and traffic was coming up...
__________________
Advertising Solutions
www.gamesbannernet.com
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-30-2008, 08:21 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: California
Posts: 72
Send a message via AIM to FlashBot
Default

Wow, and i thought those were respectable arcades. They do have huge traffic, based on Alexa, but then again GamesBannerNet is also a respectable banner exchange network, so I doubt theyy'd lie about gamebrew and such. best thing is to not trade with those sites.
__________________
Game Arcades:
TheFlashBot.com l Emperius.com
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-01-2008, 06:39 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 19
Default

Right you are. The sites are big and really respectable. After additional investigation we found out that cheaters just mask their traffic under the mask of a respectable site.
So the sites are not engaged in any kind of cheating. We have apologised and gave our word to help them in case they need any traffic bonuses.
__________________
Advertising Solutions
www.gamesbannernet.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved. Arcades-Forum.com. 2008
A vBSkinworks Design